Show passwordHide password

Log in

Do you really want to create a new entry?

Offices and unitsDemographicsPartiesRegionsSettlementsPlacesPeopleArticles

Create new

Akre (district) • ئاکرێ • عقرة • Akrê

Ottomans created Akre District in 1877 as part of Mosul Governorate. After the 1991 uprising, it was joined to Duhok Governorate. Akre district is home to a constellation of villages with archaeological, historical, and cultural sites.

Akre District has four subdistricts: Akre, the center; Girdasin, centered at Girdasin; Surchi, centered at Bigeel; and Nahla, centered at Dinarta. The Seven Tribes subdistrict (centered at Bardarash) was formerly a subdistrict in Akre, but is now its own district.


Official mayoralty website for Bardarash.